Pumpkin Pie: My Favorite Recipe

If you have read my “Who is Annie?” page you know I have been eating naturally for most of my life. I also have have been collecting, and receiving cookbooks as gifts, for most of my adult life, which is quite a while. Like most cooks, I have favorites. Favorite books and favorite recipes.  This recipe for pumpkin pie comes from an old favorite,  a 1971 paperback edition of, The New York Times Natural Foods Cookbook, by Jean Hewitt. My copy has been well used over the years. Favorite pages, have come away from the binding, and many of them are stained with splatters. The pages are yellowed, some dogeared or torn. It’s old and worn but still has much to give. At this time of sharing, I would like to share this favorite with you.

Look for one of those nice little “Sugar Baby” pumpkins at the Farmers’ Market. They’re perfect for pumpkin pie.

5 thoughts on “Pumpkin Pie: My Favorite Recipe

  1. I’m so happy I found this recipe. There are about 5 pages missing from my old cookbook, including that recipe – it simply fell apart! I wrote it down, but lost that too! It is absolutely the best I have ever tasted. Thank you so much!

  2. Doing too much can cause . . . « Anniespickns's Blog

Leave a Reply

