Spaghetti Squash with Thai Yellow Curry

All this cool, foggy weather has had me thinking about one of my favorite meals, Vegetarian Jungle Curry, from Lemon Grass Asian Grill. I can almost taste the crisp, tasty seasonal vegetables and tofu, served over rice and  topped with the most yummy Thai yellow curry sauce. Usually when I have this craving I swing by the restaurant. But today while I was driving around doing errands I got to thinking about the leftover spaghetti squash I have in the fridge and how it might be pretty tasty with some Thai yellow curry. Boy was I right. Tonight, I sautéed some garlic, yellow onion and crimini mushrooms, steamed some broccoli and placed it all over the leftover spaghetti squash. Then I poured on the Thai yellow curry. OH MY! I think I found my favorite way to have spaghetti squash.

Last year Mai Pham, owner and chef of Lemon Grass Restaurant and Lemon Grass Asian Grill, here in Sacramento, started marketing Thai Yellow Curry, Thai Green Curry and Lemongrass Ginger Marinade concentrates.  Since her yellow curry is the one I crave, I was thrilled to know that I could buy the concentrate. It’s now a staple in my pantry.

Tonight’s recipe was yummy and it satisfied my craving, but I can tell you that Mai’s version still calls out to me and you can bet I’ll be suggesting one of  her restaurants the next time I meet a friend for lunch.

If you’re from the Sacramento area you can purchase Lemon Grass Kitchen concentrates at either of the restaurants, they’re also carried at Corti Bros., Whole Foods, or Nugget Markets. Corti Bros also has online ordering.

Farmer’s Market shopping list:

Spaghetti squash

Broccoli

Yellow onion

Crimini mushrooms

2 thoughts on “Spaghetti Squash with Thai Yellow Curry

Leave a Reply

