Landon’s Pick at the Farmers’ Market – Juicy Strawberries!

Landon, my six-year old grandson, accompanied me this morning on my weekly trip to the Farmers’ Market. While he isn’t as excited about the vegetables as I am, he was absolutely thrilled with all the fragrant strawberries that were being displayed. That’s what he thought we should definitely buy. Since he had also been eying a certain giant sized cinnamon roll I thought the strawberries would be a much better choice.  We bought a basket of beautiful red strawberries which Landon carried  proudly throughout the market, as I finished up my shopping.

Once home, I carefully washed and drained them, then put them in a little bowl with a side bowl of powdered sugar that he could dip them into. He ate them, out on the swing, on the front porch where we have practically have lived this weekend due to the incredible spring weather.

As you can see they were good to the very last bite.

There were three strawberries left. I was amazed that there were any. But, three was just enough for me. So, I put them away to have this evening with a certain little serving of Meyer Lemon Panna Cotta that I had in the refrigerator. I have been thinking of this combination ever since the first time I tasted the Meyer Lemon Panna Cotta. Now, my fantasy was about to come true.

The combination was everything I had hoped for. It was the perfect combination of flavors. Simply scrumptious!

3 thoughts on “Landon’s Pick at the Farmers’ Market – Juicy Strawberries!

  1. I want your life! I think I would love to be around Farmer’s Markets. We are going back to Pennsylvania in July and I can’t wait. I must be a farmer at heart. Loved the pics! 🙂

  2. If I can find some Meyer Lemons I get them and freeze the juice so you can try the Panna Cotta when you come to stay. I’m sure there’ll be strawberries at the market so no worry about them. See you soon!

  3. You are ONE cool Grandma! What a good positive experience for him and OMG he looks just like Franklin!

    Can’t wait to see you!
    Hugs and Love
    Kelsey

Leave a Reply

